St Winifred’s School Choir – Christmas For Everyone – Music Monday #5


Welcome to Blogmas Day 15!

Today, as it’s Monday I’m going to be doing another festive Music Monday!

Today I’m going to tell you about an album that I don’t know a great deal about, it’s one I inherited off my mum, I love listening to it at this time of year it’s really festive and lovely!

The album is Christmas For Everyone by St Winifred’s School Choir, it was released in 1982 and it consists of 14 Christmas Songs / Carols, sung by St Winifred’s School Choir.


From what I can find out on the internet I can see that the choir released a few albums & singles in the late 70’s early 80’s but as far as I can see hasn’t released anything else since. However if you know more about the choir please comment down below and tell me because I’d love to know more but there isn’t much info on the internet, sorry!

It’s a beautiful album to listen to though, I’m not a religious person but I do love listening to carols at Christmas, they just make me feel all festive and nice!

Let’s take a look at the track list then!

Side 1:

  • When A Child Is Born

  • Away In A Manger

  • Calypso Carol

  • Once In Royal David’s City

  • Little Donkey

  • White Christmas

  • Christmas For Everyone

Side 2:

  • Mary’s Boy Child

  • We Three Kings

  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem

  • Silent Night

  • Little Drummer Boy

  • In A Lowly Stable

  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas


I don’t have any favourite songs on the album it’s not an album I pick tracks on, it’s the sort of album I’ll put on in the background when I’m wrapping presents, writing cards or now when I’m writing my Blogmas posts! It’s a truly beautiful album though!

If you’ve heard the album comment down below or tweet me @MissCharlotteEm and tell me what your favourite track is, if you haven’t heard it then comment down below or tweet me and tell me what your favourite Christmas carol is!

Thanks for taking the time to read this post!

Merry Christmas!

Charlotte xo